My Princesses Learn to Be Brave, by Author Stephanie Rische and Heather Heyworth (Illustrator)

Standard

My Princesses Learn to Be Brave

by Author Stephanie Rische

and

Heather Heyworth (Illustrator)

My-Princesses-Learn-to-Be-Brave

ABOUT THIS BOOK

Little girls love princesses—complete with tiaras, gowns, and all things sparkly. This new, affordable picture book series captures the love of princesses and adds a biblical lesson, teaching girls that they are daughters of the King and are encouraged to live as God would want them to. The full-color art features adorable, multicultural princess characters created by Heather Heyworth.

Each story begins with a special rhyme about being a princess and includes a Bible lesson—and will provide many hours of reading fun for young princesses!

In My Princesses Learn to Be Brave, friends Grace and Hope want to play on their favorite slide at the park. However, when they get to the slide, they meet a mean bully who won’t let them. As the girls turn to leave, Grace recalls the story of Queen Esther, who bravely stood up for her people. Inspired by Esther’s story, the girls ask the bully to be their knight and invite him to play with them on the slide.

MY THOUGHTS ON THIS BOOK

This is the first book I have read in this series, but I love it! It is such a small little book with a great big meaning. I love that a Christian book is written about little girls being princesses, because that is just what all little girls want to be, a pretty princess. Little Grace and Hope were so adorable, and I love that they are teaching little princesses everywhere to be brave, and always know that God is with them and He will protect them! My copy went to one of my great-nieces, because she has my love for reading, and never forgetting anything, she will always remember the story of Esther that she reads in My Princesses Learn to Be Brave.

And I can’t forget the illustrations in this book, there is no way to say how precious and adorable they are. The pictures on each page show just what every little girl thinks of them selves, and having this book read to them and looking at the adorable pictures as they make up stories for themselves, precious little girls everywhere will know that they are loved and beautiful because God loves them!

I received this book from Tyndale House to read and review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 55.

Leave a Reply

