Kregel presents My Pop Up Bible Stories for Children

Standard

My Pop Up Bible Stories

Author: Juliet David   Illustrated by: Daniel Howarth

 

About this Bible Story Book!

With a pop-up scene on every page, children will cherish this selection of favorite stories from the Old and New Testaments. From the moment Baby Moses is found floating in a basket among the bulrushes to Jesus’ stilling of the storm, children will be captivated by Daniel Howarth’s remarkable illustrations as each story pops off the page.Stories include: Daniel, Baby Moses, Lost Sheep, Jairus’s Daughter, and Stilling the Storm.

 

MY THOUGHTS ON THIS BOOK

This is truly one of the cutest Bible Story books I have ever seen. I love the pop-ups, they make the story come alive as you read it to your child. I read it to my 3 year old niece, and she adores each story. She loves looking at the pictures and playing with the pop ups, though she is very careful not to rip the pictures. This is a fantastic idea from the author and illustrator for a children’s book.

The stories in this book are mentioned above, and I love the choice of stories chosen for this book. My wish is for more of these books just like this one.

If you have small children or grandchildren, this book is a must for your child’s library. No child is to small to start reading to, and I especially love reading stories from the Bible to children. With the added ‘live’ pictures, or live to the children, the story is so much more enjoyable for both you and the child. I will sure be watching for more from this publisher and author.

This book was provided by Kregel Publishers for me to read and review. I was not expected or required to write a positive review. The reviews here are my own opinion.

Leave a Reply

