The Berenstain Bears Get Ready for Christmas…from Zondervan

Standard

“The Berenstain Bears”

Get Ready for Christmas

Series: Berenstain Bears/Living Lights

By: Jan & Mike Berenstain   

Format: Saddle Stitch

List Price: $6.99 (USD) 

My Thoughts

Another precious Berenstain Bears book! And the bears want to set up their manger scene for Christmas this year so they take off to look for each piece of this special part of Christmas. So we journey with the bears throughout their house to find these parts of the Christmas scene.

I love that this book is so very simple. At first I thought it was too simple, but when I read it to my 2 ½ year old niece, and she wanted me to keep reading it so she could help the bears find the manger scene, I realized that it has to be simple for this little ones to understand. Abbi now know who makes up the manger scene,that Jesus wasn’t born in a hospital but in a barn like her uncle Robert’s barn, and cows like uncle Robert’s, a donkey like her real donkey Jack, and other animals belonging to family members. She loves to lift the tabs looking for the pieces. In fact, she finally is now reading the book to me and letting me see what is under the tabs.

I’m excited that this adorable book will teach children everywhere this simple but the most important reason we celebrate Christmas, this place where Jesus was born.

I received this book free from Zondervan to read and review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 55.

Purchase this book at AMAZON

 

About the Authors

Jan & Mike Berenstain
Stan and Jan Berenstain introduced the first Berenstain Bear books in 1962. Mike Berenstain grew up watching his parents work together to write about and draw these lovable bears. Eventually he started drawing and writing about them too.

 

 

Leave a Reply

