Gabby, God’s Little Angel…..by Shelia Walsh

Standard

Gabby,  God’s Little Angel…..by Shelia Walsh


Book Description

This first book in a delightful new series offers a comforting message for young readers—God loves you very much and is always watching over you!

What little girl wouldn’t love her very own guardian angel? Parents and children alike will be won over by this humorous tale of Gabby, a guardian angel in training who has much to learn about taking care of God’s little ones. Her new assignment is to protect a young girl named Sophie, but Gabby soon realizes that watching after Sophie is a bigger challenge than she had expected! After a close call while riding her pony, Sophie learns what the Bible says about guardian angels: “He will put his angels in charge of you. They will watch over you wherever you go” (Psalm 91:11 ICB).

My Review

Gabby, God’s Little Angel is a cute little story about an angel named Gabby watching over Sophie while she is riding a horse. The illustrations are adorable, telling the story within themselves. I love the idea of teaching children how God sends his angels to watch over, because I truly believe He does. I do have some mixed feelings on some of the things in the book, and I would definitely change a few things to this story to make sure my niece understands some of the things differently. I just don’t want her having an incorrect view of angels, thinking that this cute little angel will always be flying around over her to protect her the rest of her life. That will make life’s problems and difficult situations hard to explain. Sorry, not trying to be picky, just honest.

However I do recommend this book to read to your child. The story is very cute, and I enjoy reading it to my 2 year old niece, teaching her that she doesn’t have to be afraid of anything because of Jesus.

I received this book free from the Thomas Nelson through the BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 55.

Leave a Reply

