My First Hands-On Bible from Tyndale House Kids

Standard

My First Hands-On Bible

Binding:

Hardcover

ISBN:

978-1-4143-4830-8

List Price:

$16.99

Release Date:

July 2011

Page Count:

416

Trim Size:

5 1/2 x 8 1/2

About Hands On Bible

My First Hands-On Bible is the preschooler version of the popular Hands-On Bible, which has sold over a half million copies. Jesus taught with hands-on lessons and illustrations; My First Hands-On Bible uses the same experience-based learning to communicate God’s Word in an active, understandable way. My First Hands-On Bible is a fun and simple yet meaningful way to engage preschool, pre-K, and K children (ages 3-6) with the Bible while helping them build a solid faith foundation. Each lesson focuses on a specific Bible point through a variety of activities in order to reinforce and help young children remember the stories and lessons. Using common household items, you can help your children have a “hands-on” learning experience while engaging them in 85 key stories from the Bible. My First Hands-On Bible doesn’t just retell the Bible stories; it also includes actual Scripture from the easy-to-understand and easy-to-read Holy Bible, New Living Translation. In addition to the stories and activities, there are fun illustrations, prayers, and a special Jesus Connection feature.

My Review

This Bible is for the preschool age child and it is the New Living Translation of the Bible. It is filled with 85 stories from the Old and New Testament written for this age child with adorable illustrations to help the young reader and listener to better understand the story. The stories are written simple and clear for very young children to understand. After the story there is a ‘Let’s Talk’ section with simple questions you can ask your child and discuss the story. You will also find different activities, songs and prayers after each story that you can do with your child, helping reinforce the story even more.

Wow, I can’t say enough about this awesome little Bible. Not only do I enjoy reading it myself, I enjoy reading it to my 2 year old niece. She loves the vivid and muted pictures, illustrated so child-like that even a 2 year old call look at them and make up their own story. The pictures are adorable, child-like, and I love that the people, the animals, landscaping and buildings are created to make young readers feel they can be in the story too! This little Bible truly makes God’s Word come alive for young children and I appreciate Tyndale House for publishing something to make it easier to teach my young niece about the Lord. A Bible she loves and calls her own. “It’s Mine” she says!

I received this book free from Tyndale House Kids to read and review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 55

Purchase at Amazon

 

 

Leave a Reply

