This Little Prayer of Mine by Anthony DeStefano

Standard

This Little Prayer of Mine  by Anthony DeStefano
Illustrated by Mark Elliot

This is a book of children praying to God about things in their life. Some of the things they are praying to God about is fear, sadness, making the right choices, forgiveness, being alone, helping people, and their future. I like that this book is teaching the young reader that God is in Heaven and they can pray to Him about anything at anytime and He can her them. The pictures are beautiful, the cover is beautiful, inviting any child to pick up the book to pray.

I changed my review of this book, I did agree with those who didn’t like the little boy asking God to please always love him, because God is going to always love us whether we ask him or not. I spoke with our pastor and assistant pastor about this and they feel the same as I do. My first thought was, that sounds like what a child would pray. And that’s what I still think. When a child prays this, it gives us a perfect opportunity to then tell the child about God’s forever love for us. We can use this as a teaching tool because this is how the child would pray, not knowing any better.

I received this book free from Waterbrook Multnomah blogging for books program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 55.

You can purchase this book on Amazon

Leave a Reply

